Welcome to my world of silk and linen…….

A passion for needleart? Yes, that’s me. I have a scary stash, more WIP’s than I care to count and, most often, my eye on something new.

Apart from buying, I love to stitch, enjoy time with stitching sisters and to teach. Passing this art on to others is also a passion. So much in this world is about instant gratification. Needlework is all about the gift of time.

So, why a website dedicated to needlework? Well, here I will share projects, both in progress and finished, and lessons learned along the way. I will (I hope) be taught by others in this world and above all, make new friends. I read many needlework blogs almost daily and they are a continual inspiration and blessing and I want to be a part of this circle: Inspire–Learn–Stitch–pass it on.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Carol  On January 19, 2007 at 8:27 pm

    Yay Julie! Welcome aboard! I am bookmarking you right away! Yes, do join in on Bordeaux Sampler! Anne (Feather Stitching) and Leslie (Leslie’s Cross Stitch Heaven) are doing it with me too – all three of us are at different stages – LOL! We would love to have you join us!

Leave a Reply

