Just working in the ‘hood’

I didn’t do a lot of stitching this weekend, due to a nasty migraine, but I did find some time to enjoy stitching on Jane’s ‘neighborhood’. I loved stitching the tree…a combination of smyrnas and satin stitch. Dan says it looks like a giant green corn on the cob. 🙂Starting on the sidewalk

I apologize. It seems I haven’t quite gotten the fine points of taking pictures on my camera and putting them in my blog, the tree really isn’t crooked. :-).

Hopefully, you get the idea and if you want to see more, better photos of my work can be found in my webshots album:

http://community.webshots.com/user/juliejc1958100

The only other thing I have to report is some new stash…the last of my new stash for a while. I will post pics/scans tomorrow, but suffice it to say I am a very excited, happy camper. Now I just need to stitch, stitch, stitch!

Hope you all had a great weekend!

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Carol  On January 29, 2007 at 2:29 pm

    Wow, I really like what you have stitched on that RR! I am sure Jane will be pleased!

Leave a Reply

