Promised stash report

This will be my last stash report for a while as I am…somewhat…firmly ensconced on the wagon. I will still get my monthlies by Jim Wurth and supplies that are necessary to my projects, but I have so many beautiful things waiting, I need to do more stitching and less buying.

Having said that, I’m going out with a ‘bang’. ūüôā I am thrilled to have gotten two new Rae Iverson kits. Her work and her kits are wonderful. (As are her instructions).

May I present the ‘Things that Go Bump in the Night’ Etui. This project is fully kitted down to the crinoline and velvet needed to make the pin cushion.¬† I love all the beasties, the plants and the usefulness of this design:

Things that Go Bump in the Night

Rae’s Company is Moss Creek Designs and this is the web address.¬† http://www.mosscreekdesigns.com/catalog/

All her published designs can be purchased on line and may also be available from your LNS.

The second kit I got also comes from Moss Creek Designs. It’s called Dogwood Stitchery and is a set of needlework smalls done on two colors of linen.

I can’t overemphasize the beautiful quality of these kits (and no, Rae is no relation and I have no business interest in her company, just great admiration for her designs and the materials she uses.)

Dogwood Stitchery

And, last but not least I finally bit the bullet and purchased the Needlework Casket for the SANQ chest (from their hardcover book published in the mid-nineties). I don’t have a picture yet, but this beautiful wooden chest is going to be a treasure and the needlework inserts will be yet another 2007 start.

So, that’s it for stash reporting for a while. I have PLENTY to do to keep me busy.

Blessings to all,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Carol  On February 1, 2007 at 4:50 am

    I love the etui – adorable!

  • KarenV  On February 1, 2007 at 8:52 am

    Oh wow, I love this design! I’ve seen a finished one online and it’s really gorgeous. I might have to bookmark the link and add it to my wishlist – thanks – I think ūüėČ

Leave a Reply

