Can you believe it’s February already????

I can’t. I swear, the older I get the shorter the months get! I need to remind myself each day to live life to the fullest. Because, the way it’s hurtling by, I’m afraid I might miss it. 🙂

This morning, I’m enjoying the sunshine, but I’m glad I”m inside. It’s zero just outside my window and I plan to wait a bit before venturing out. Enjoy my coffee, a little stitching and the winter wonderland from my perch on the second floor of our townhome.
For my January 31st stitching, I chose to work on Chatelaine-Mystery X. Once I got started I didn’t want to put it down…the colors are fantastic! The sad thing is, I am now ‘officially’ behind, since Part One isn’t done and we got Part Two this morning.

Part Two is also gorgeous, but I asked Dan straight away to make me enlargements. My eyes are just not that young anymore. 🙂

Here is progress on Part One as of midnight last night:

chatelaine-mystery-x-part-1.JPG

I had to scan it because my camera’s batteries chose that moment to die on me. 🙂 I wish the colors came out better on the scans/photos because Martina does such a fabulous job!

Well, more later, but many blessings to each of you and thank you for leaving comments. They make my day!

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • KarenV  On February 1, 2007 at 6:31 pm

    That’s a very pretty start!

  • Carol  On February 2, 2007 at 6:24 am

    What a lovely start to Mystery X! I am anxious to see your Bordeaux Sampler too!

Leave a Reply

