I have not been slacking…

…not really. I cut my retreat short because of what I thought was a tummy-ache. Turned out to be an intestinal flu bug or something darned near like it. It took about three days to feel human again. The last day and a half have been spent playing catch up…and NOT with my stitching. Pout, pout, pout.

The best report I have for what I accomplished at Retreat…well, I started two new projects and spent $60 at the silent auction. I got a BEAUTIFUL hand-knitted felted purse in a gorgeous shade of lilac. I am thrilled. And my dollars go to benefit a good cause. I love it!

However, I am pleased to report that this weekend is an official gathering of the ‘stitching sisterhood’. Janet is coming down from her abode in the far north, the rest of us will be here to greet her and we are spending our long weekend slumber partying and stitching…oh, and yes, probably some shopping too. 🙂

I think my poor husband is going into hiding. He’s truly very patient about this ‘hobby’ of mine, however, 5 women with colored string is a very scary thing. I guess you could say he’s doing his own retreat.

As for me, I’m going to stitch and stitch and stitch. And come Monday evening I WILL have progress to show! I promise. I will also post some photos of the ‘sisterhood’ at work.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • KarenV  On February 16, 2007 at 7:35 am

    Sorry you’ve been poorly 😦 Hope this weekend is better – it sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

