What happened to the week?

That’s the question I’m asking myself. Last weekend was grand fun and I didn’t get my camera out once. Shame on me! But we had the gathering of the ‘stitching sisters’ as planned.

Theresa was working on Jeanette Douglas’s “My Stitching Treasures” It is coming along beautifully.

Susan was working on one of the Peacock series by the Workbasket. The colors are much more wonderful and vibrant in person…as always it seems the pictures don’t do the pattern justice.

Janet was working on a mini stocking done in bright colored fibers (red was the base color, I think it was Watercolors Flame). It was done on canvas and had lots of wonderful stitches. She finished. I was impressed.

Paula spent her weekend scrapping. My in-laws 50th wedding anniversary is today and she is putting together two wonderful albums for them. Paula has a fantastic talent for this sort of thing and I know this gift will be forever treasured.

I worked on and pretty much finished this segment of my Neighborhood Round Robin. It’s been mailed off and I’m ready to start on Judy’s ‘Small Town Minnesota’ neighborhood. The artistry and imagination from this group of ladies is amazing!

Here are the results of my efforts. dscf0694.JPG

Please excuse the poor photo, I am still struggling with how to get digital photos to show correctly in the blog. Hopefully you get the idea.

Last weekend, in addition to stitching, we did some shopping (read that MAJOR damage at the half price book store-new shipment of stitching books!), a lot of eating and even watched “The Princess Bride”…a chick flick extraordinaire.

The weekend was the high point of my entire week. I got news on Monday that my dad had been hospitalized with internal bleeding. By the time he went in, his blood counts were scary. However, they gave him whole blood, did every test under the sun and he came home yesterday. We’re still waiting for the results of the test where he swallowed a tiny camera in a capsule. He is feeling much better and his blood count had been steady for 48 hours…so that’s all I know. It’s just a tad frustrating…especially from 1000 miles away.

I hope to get back on some kind of a stitching schedule next week. I miss my other projects.

I hope everyone has a great weekend that includes many hours of stitching.

Blessings to all,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Sue  On February 24, 2007 at 2:59 am

    Very pretty portion you did on the RR. Great work.

Leave a comment