In like a lion…

It’s a beautiful day out there, at least from my safe and warm perch. It’s probably not so beautiful if you have to fight traffic. Thankfully, I don’t have to think about that for another hour.

For those of you not in the midwest United States, we are getting our second major snowstorm of the week. So, today I thought I’d share a photo or two taken from our master bedroom deck. (Gosh, I love technology, digital cameras are so much fun, even if I can’t figure out how to size them here. :-))March in Minnesota

Frosted Trees

Isn’t my backyard pretty? 🙂 This is one of the reasons I love Minnesota, that and our complex does the shoveling.

Now, on to needlework. First of all, I want to thank everyone who has taken the time to leave a comment. It’s so much fun to read them and you are all so kind and encouraging. Thank you!

I’ve been stitching the last few days on my Papillion Creations Mystery sampler. I decided I wanted to do the Peacock center. Here’s my most current WIP photo:

Papillion Creations Mystery WIP

I love the colors in this sampler. It’s a tad more busy than a lot of pieces I choose, but it’s wonderfully…um…different in that vibrant sort of way.

I’ve also updated my on-line photo album and have posted the link on my sidebar. Next on my list to add: Photos from our Caribbean cruise last December.

Today I will be stitching on Papillion Creations for a final day then on to start Judy’s Neighborhood RR. I also need to download the part 3 of Chatelaine Mystery X (can you say ‘hopelessly behind?’) and my new issue of ‘The Gift of Stitching’.

Have a wonderful day!

Blessings,

Julie

(Edited to add: I now have our cruise pictures in my webshot album for anyone who wants a peek at how we spent two weeks last December)

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Kali  On March 1, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    ACK! Looks like outside here only today Mother nature threw us a thunderstorm. Don’t get me wrong I love thunderstorms but now when its going to snow tomorrow *sigh*
    Your mystery sampler looks great!

Leave a Reply

