A whole lot of sunshine

Hello and welcome to a sunny Thursday here in God’s country! The last two days have been gray and overcast with a late season snow fall. Dan and I have both been down with a late season cold. And it’s been generally…blah. 🙂 But today, I’m feeling a bit better and as for the weather; well, see for yourself:

Open lake and snow

and:

dscf0807.jpg

You can get an idea of just how close we are to the lake. I wish I were more adept at photography because the lake is a really deep blue today and it looks so lovely with the white snow and sunshine.

I haven’t done any stitching since Tuesday, so that finish I was talking about hasn’t happened yet. But the good news is, I plan to hop to it in just a bit and will…hopefully…have a ‘stitchy’ update this evening. I also have an addition to ‘recommended readings’ ready to post. I just need to scan the book jacket.

And, speaking of reading, I also have been re-visiting a series of books I love. The Amelia Peabody series by Elizabeth Peters. I just love the idea of ‘Indiana Jones’ in a Victorian woman’s body. All the books in the series are great reads and I seriously recommend them. Who knows, you may discover a latent interest in Egyptology. They’ve left me with a burning desire to order this!

I hope everyone is having a good week. Thank you to everyone who has left such nice comments. Your words are both an encouragement and way to keep me inspired. I also want to say thank you to everyone who maintains a needlework blog. They are a constant source of inspiration to me. Please keep on posting!

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

