Off to the Wilds of Wascott

Just a quick post on this Saturday morning. I’m off to the lake to welcome my parents back to God’s country. They live in Virgina for the winter months (close to my brother) and are due to arrive up at the lake home for the summer months. They should be in about five this afternoon. I am continually amazed at how they continue to make this pilgrimage at 81 and 76. I hope I have that much energy in thirty years.

Stitching-wise, I’ve been working on the Indigo Rose Folding Cross Needlebook. I’ve made good progress on the Tailor’s Buttonhole outline and started some of the double running as a change of pace. I spent more time frogging than stitching last night. Grrrrrrrrr!  I hope today will be better, I”m going to take this project with me as well as a small needlepoint canvas. I should be able to work on that and visit with mom and dad.

I’ll be back tomorrow evening. In the meanwhile…have a wonderful weekend!

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Carol  On May 5, 2007 at 7:39 pm

    Have fun! Oh, you would have loved the class I took with Catherine Strickler on Thursday! Oh, how I wish you had been there!! Maybe next May??

Leave a Reply

