I will be back…I promise

I am still here, I’ve just been working through some major challenges (health and computer) which have been keeping me busy. With the exception of the class I took on beaded embroidery this past weekend, (Taught by Jo Wood…a lot of fun and the best part was seeing her artwork) I have not plied my needle in about 3 weeks time. I miss it so much!

Friday I will find out if I will be having open-heart surgery in the near term future. I guess the up-side to that is more time to stitch as I recover. šŸ™‚ And I really am ready to quit doing this dance with the Cath lab and return to some semblence of a normal life.

What I do want to say is thank you to this amazing community for your words of love and encouragement and for the beautiful work you continue to post on your blogs and websites. Your caring, gifts and talents are a wonderful source of inspiration and comfort.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Carol  On June 1, 2007 at 3:37 am

    Oh Julie! My thoughts and prayers are with you! Please keep me posted on what you find out, OK??

Leave a Reply

