Daily Archives: June 30, 2007

I’m baaa-aacckkkkkk

Well, it’s taken almost a month, but at long last I am sitting at the computer ‘penning’ a blog entry. I do have to confess I still haven’t put a needle in fabric. I’m feeling a little…discombobulated, but I do hope to stitch a bit today.

I must be feeling better, because I did do just a little stash enhancement today. I ordered this sampler: Margreet Beemsterboer’s Sampler of Motifs from Marken ~

I ordered my copy from Janice at Traditional Stitches. http://www.traditionalstitches.com/ (see sidebar)

It can be found in the in ‘new offerings’ section, second page. I didn’t order the Amy Mitten fibers as I will probably opt to do this one in DMC or Vikki Clayton silks. According to the notes, this sampler requires 35 skeins of fiber. Yikes!!!! I do have a lot of DMC 310 in my stash. Hmmmmmm.

I really am on the wagon, but this and the new Workbasket: Faith, Hope and Love quaker are ‘must haves’. I know…a gift to myself for making it through this last month. 🙂 I can rationalize with the best of them. LOL

I do want to say thank you to everyone who left such wonderful, healing wishes both here and on my personal e-mail. Your thoughts and prayers meant so much!. Things went very well…in fact my surgeon told me it was a ‘chip shot’. Didn’t feel so much like a chip shot from my end, but I’ve progressed from feeling like I was run over by a semi to simply feeling like I’ve been kicked in the ribs on occasion. 🙂 Best of all, I trust this will take care of the recurring problem with the one artery. That was the other thing the surgeon said…’that artery was a disaster’. So I guess this was the right choice.

I am home for several more weeks and am hoping that stitching will be a part of each day. I also want to catch up on my blog reading, because I’ve missed everyone so much.

I hope that this writing finds all of you happy, healthy and with needle in hand.

Blessings,

Julie