I Am Thrilled…

Why? Because Victoria Magazine is being brought back to life. For many years I subscribed to this publication. I love the photos, the articles, the way the pages took me back to a simpler yet somehow more elegant way of life.

Although I have yet to conduct a tea for my friends, I have lots of wonderful ideas thanks to this publication. And if I ever have acreage to sow a garden…well, I have photos from a shoot they did. An all-white garden in the moonlight. Glorious!!!!

If you have an interest, here is a link to their website.

http://magazine-directory.com/Victoria.htm

Life is slowly returning to normal around here…although I start to cry at the darndest things. I just really miss my dad…and I think that will be part of my life for a very long time to come. But the good news is, I have been doing a bit of stitching in between writing thank you’s and working. Somehow the simple motion of a needle and thread moving through linen is very soothing to this heart of mine.

Am I working on one of my many WIP’s you may ask? Nope. Are you all slapping your foreheads and muttering ‘not again’? 🙂 Yep…again. (she admits unrepentently :-)) By this time you have probably guessed…I excel at starting projects. In fact, it should be the top entry on my resume.

But when you see this one you will understand.

http://www.marybeale.com/shop/newcharts.html

This is Mary Beale’s Advent Sampler. All four parts are available for purchase and the download works like a charm. I am doing it on 40 ct. cream linen with DMC…and it is beautiful! It starts with Adam and Eve and in a series of twenty four charts traces HIStory through the announcement of the birth of Christ.

As with all of Mary’s charts, these are hand done (as composed to computer generated) but are surprisingly easy to read. This is going to be a LONG work in progress, but I figure I will have 23 intermediate happy dances along the way.

I know I need to post photos, both of this work in progress and my recent finishes. So…I will attempt to find some batteries for the camera, upload the photos to my computer and get that done posthaste.

In the meanwhile, I hope this Lord’s Day finds you in a peaceful place, surrounded by those you love and blissfully frog-free.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Carol  On August 28, 2007 at 3:59 am

    Aw, Julie… I am just so very sorry about your loss. I still miss my dad terribly, and it is now 12 years this December. {{{hugs}}}

  • Joanne  On September 16, 2007 at 12:29 pm

    Glad you are back posting, take care of yourself. I love you new start, looking forward to some pictures.

Leave a Reply

