I need to get off to work shortly…

…but I realized I hadn’t posted all week. I will attempt to remedy that this evening or tomorrow morning. I have pictures from last weekend’s ‘hood gathering (stitching sister’hood’ that is), photos of my first finish for 2008 and an update on stitching this week.

One of the things I realized with a vengeance in the last few days is how much time this computer sucks down. I love reading needlework related blogs, checking out what’s new and different in the world of counted thread and staying in touch with friends and family. But it does take a lot of time out that could be spent stitching or in more productive pursuits. Sigh….Need to work on that and try to find a balance.

Right now I’m going to leave you with a quote that struck me as a great goal for 2008:

‘Have regular hours for work and play; make each day both useful and pleasant, and prove that you understand the worth of time by employing it well. Then youth will be delightful, old age will bring few regrets, and life will become a beautiful success’ –Louisa May Alcott

Have a wonderful day,

Blessings,

Juie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

