This should have been Monday’s post…

…but I am a little late.

I believe that unarmed truth and unconditional love will have the final word in reality. That is why right, temporarily defeated, is stronger than evil triumphant. –Martin Luther King, Jr.

I share that belief. It is what give me hope in the face of a crazy world. What can I do to change things?

‘Do all the good you can, by all the means you can, in all the ways you can, in all the places you can, at all the times you can, to all the people you can, as long as ever you can.’ — John Wesley

Seems to be pretty succinct…but so hard to put into practice.

Yet, here in this world of needlework I’ve seen good being practiced time and time again. The generosity and caring of this community and the outreach I have seen to both the hurting and the needy are an example the world at large would do well to heed. I am honored to be a part of this group bound only by the love of a threaded needle. You are…many of you…wonderful role models for me. Thank you!

And now, to completely change the subject, I have had a terrible stitching week. I didn’t touch a needle from last Tuesday (the 15th) to yesterday. Why? Well, we had a busy weekend, filled with work and family (a wonderful time, just not good for stitching). In addition, I chose to spend my leisure time re-reading the first book I ever wrote (all 1600 pages of it :-)) It is not something I have aspirations to publish, but it is one I would like to clean up and apply those things I’ve learned about crafting words in the past seven years. It is dear to me in it’s own way, since it was while doing it I discovered how much I love to write.

The biggest problem? I can’t edit, read, write and stitch all at the same time. I think I have too many interests and don’t use my time nearly as well as I could. Something else to work on this year.

I did update my stitching hours page and I am close to being finished with my first rotation on the Kingsland Ancestral Wedding Sampler. I have had a lot of fun working on it. So….all that remains is to finish the last hour and FINALLY share some photos here.

In the meanwhile, I hope all of you are staying warm and are happy in stitches.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

