My Second Finish of the Year

‘Grace isn’t a little prayer you chant before receiving a meal. It’s a way to live –Jackie Windspear’

One of my goals for this year is to get 11 Christmas ornaments stitched. I have my start. 🙂 I finished my January ornament one day late. The over one was NOT going well last night, so I decided it was okay to leave it one more day, so I could finish it in the daylight. I’m glad I did. Frogging over one is NO fun!

This ornament is from 2004 Just Cross Stitch Ornament Issue. It is ‘I Saw Three Ships’ by Jane Timmers of Fancy Work.

I Saw Three Ships

It is done on 32 ct Star Sapphire Jobelan with the recommended DMC cotton floss. This is the photo taken without the flash–blurry, but the color is better.

dscf1232.jpg

This is the photo taken with the flash. Sigh…will I ever get the hang of needlework photography?

I have several ornaments in this shape by the same designer. I plan to finish them all and frame them together.

Hope everyone has a wonderfully stitchy weekend planned. I do…and even some knitting whilst watching the game on Sunday.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

