February Needlework Aspirations:

–Far away there in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them and follow where they lead. –Louisa May Alcott

I like the word aspirations…you know, kind of like a kinder, gentler version of goals. (I’m into that ‘kinder-gentler’ stuff!)

So, what do I aspire to do in the month ahead?

1. Submit the next section of my Master Needle Artist research. This needs to be accomplished no later than the end of the month, but I am hoping for sooner.

2. Completely stitch a Christmas ornament

3. Complete first three bands of Ann Holewll to keep up with the With My Needle Stitchalong.

4. Complete 2 ten hour rotations in Counted Thread. One on the Advent Sampler, one on The Ancestral Wedding Sampler.

5. Finish the Pine Mountain Love pillow. (this includes ripping out. 😦

6. Finish my Laura Perin Color Cubes (started yesterday)

7.  Finish knitting ball #3 into my scarf

8. Continue to blog at least twice a week, including photos as often as possible.

9. Finish work on my library listing and get the updated list posted here.

Apart from needlework, I am hoping for a quiet month. We have a short winter vacation planned (ie: long weekend) over Valentine’s day, but apart from that it will simply be work, rest and play here at home. Sounds wonderful to me!

It’s been a great weekend here. Yesterday we had a stitching get together. What fun!! And, as usual, I completely forgot to take pictures. Ah well, there’s always next time.

Today we are joining friends for the ‘big game’. Chili, TV and a lot of laughter. 🙂 It is a long-standing tradition and I am really looking forward to our time together. I do, of course, have my preference for who will emerge victorious, but most of all, I hope for a good game. It saddens me so much to see all the allegations of cheating in a sport I’ve enjoyed since childhood (watching, not playing :-))

Hope everyone has a wonderful Sunday. May all your stitches be doubly blessed.

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Sheri  On February 4, 2008 at 6:57 am

    Hi Julie. Thanks for the welcome. I decided to come over and visit your corner of the blogosphere. I’ve enjoyed my stay. I see we have alot of the same stitching interest, especially samplers. I’ve been debating for awhile now about getting the Advent Sampler and have a few of the ones you have on your WIP list. I also feel better knowing someone else out there has a WIP list as long as mine.
    ~Sheri

  • Terri  On February 4, 2008 at 11:15 am

    Wow, you’re going to be busy! I managed to only get the basting done on Ann Holewll this weekend. I need to find an appropriate size qsnap to put her in and get stitching! Have a great month.

Leave a Reply

