Have I Mentioned…

…that I love Laura Perin designs? As part of my plan for the year, I wanted to spend my weekends either knitting or with my needlepoint. Last weekend, I decided my rotation was incomplete without a Laura Perin in it, so I started Color Cubes.  It is fabulous fun. I am working with the alternate color she gives for Splendor, so this a darker, more jeweltoned version of the cover photo.

This was my progress after two days:

Color Cubes by Laura Perin

As always, the chart is a dream to read, the pattern works up quickly (think immediate gratification here) and the color usage is phenomenal. I hope to have this done by the end of the month.

My other weekend project, the scarf I’m knitting, was regulated to my Super Bowl watching time.  I’m working on a very simple k3, p3 scarf to get my knitting legs back again.  The yarn is a wool Noro that I love!!!!

This is my progress to date, I am just into my third ball of yarn.

dscf1238.jpg

Aren’t the colors pretty?

This week’s stitching time will be devoted to The Advent Sampler. I’ll share progress photos later in the rotation.

I want to thank everyone who has left a comment recently or sent an e-mail. It is such a wonderful blessing to hear from each of you. Sheri, if you’re out there and reading. I did try to send you a note using the e-mail tag associated with your comments. It got bounced back to me twice. So please, please, please….send me an e-mail so I can send you my thanks in person.

Well, that’s about all for today. I hope the week’s beginning has been wonderful for all.

Many blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Terri  On February 5, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    I’ve had one of her designs (fully kitted) in my stash for quite some time. I really need to clone myself, or become a kept woman, so I can do all the fun stuff in my stash and keep training! LOL

  • Theresa  On February 7, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    Looking great Julie – my you have made a lot of progress since I saw you last. I’ll have to add this pattern of Laura’s to my wish list. 🙂

  • L  On February 8, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    Laura Perin designs are fantastic. You are doing an excellent job on the cubes. I look forward to more progress pictures : )

Leave a Reply

