I can’t believe it’s been 10 days…

…since I posted and almost that since I did any kind of stitching. Life seems to have taken over.

I did have brief visit to my favorite hospital (I’m fine…really. Just something they needed to check out). But I really can’t point to two days of my life and say that’s why I didn’t get things done.

No, I think the real culprit is the enormous amounts of time I manage to waste whilst doing very little. And the worst of all the time suckers in my world is this infernal box I am using to pen this brief entry. Too many hours spent perusing websites, blogs and boards and too few actually stitching.

And, apart from the time here, I have also been trying to get myself back into my diet and exercise mode. Although I don’t consider this pursuit a waste of time, it does take a lot of energy and focus.. I have to believe it’s worth it, though…since it is also the most important thing I can do to assure I get to stitch at least the majority of this massive stash of mine.

I do have a few things to post….pictures and such….and a rather dismal accounting for the February goals I set for myself, but right now I have to get to work. Work…something else that’s been keeping me busy. Sigh… I NEED A PATRON!!! 🙂

Okay…so that’s not likely to happen. And no, I’m not really complaining. The truth of the matter is that, even more than a patron, I need a little self discipline. It’s probably time to suck it up and get better at time management.

So…in the interests of preserving my source of income and using my time wisely, I will say take care until later. I hope this finds you all doing more stitching than I am.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Elisabeth  On February 29, 2008 at 5:26 am

    I have a similar problem from time to time – wasting time on-line, but I’m learning to be more disciplined lately.=)

  • Theresa  On February 29, 2008 at 11:13 am

    On the bright side…….think of the knowledge you have gained of the inddustry and contacts you have made through your time on-line. Granted it does take away from stitching time, but you have also made strides in other ways. 🙂

  • Mom  On March 2, 2008 at 7:43 am

    I read your blog today and I’m thinking you need someone there to “crack the whip!” I’m coming…….with whip in hand! Be prepared! Mom

Leave a Reply

