Well…

I did it. Made it through one entire month (the month of the Nashville Market, mind you) without adding new stash to my already burgeoning collection. I bought some fibers and canvas for my next Laura Perin piece (which was already in my collection) and that’s all. So, that was one goal for February met.

And one goal is better than none, right? Didn’t I say that last month? 🙂 I didn’t have a particularly productive month in the needlework world. In fact, last night was the first time in about 10 days I’ve touched needle to fabric.

So what did I accomplish? Well, I did add one more ball of yarn to my scarf and have moved on to my last one. So…I will have a warm scarf for NEXT winter. I did work on my Color Cubes by Laura Perin and am just under halfway finished. I almost finished one rotation for the Advent Sampler by Mary Beale. (I’m one hour short of my full rotation). And that is it in the needlework realm.

I also got our finances converted to Quicken, so that we can keep careful track of where the money is going (since I am spending so much less :-)). I read The Sword of Shannara by Terry Brooks, The Silver Needles Murder by Laura Childs,The Elfstones of Shannara by Terry Brooks and even rearranged my studio…again. Dan and I got away for a long weekend together and work was crazy.

So…all in all, February was a busy month. I’ll be back with picture and goals for March! (Hope springs eternal :-))

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

