Hello, again….hello

…..and the good news is I’m OVER my blahs, at least insofar as needlework is concerned.  In fact, I have a finish to report:  Yes, Color Cubes by Laura Perin is done and at the framer’s. Can you say HAPPY DANCE!!!  Here is is:

Color Cubes

And a close up:

Color Cubes Close up

This was an incredibly fun and easy stitch.  I switched the color of the Overture to a more jewel-toned overdye (to match my living room) and used a single strand of #8 braid where the pattern called for 2 strands of Petite Treasure braid.  I love how it turned out.

I’ve said this before and I will say it again—Laura Perin’s designs are fabulous.  Her use of stitches and color are wonderful, her stitch diagrams clear and easy to follow and above all, they are so fun to stitch!

Now, as for my plans for selling stash. I will try and get the For Sale/Trade pages updated this week. I know, I know…you’ve heard that before, but I will try.  Also,  I have responded to everyone who has left a question…but please, when you contact me, give me a day or two to get back to you. Sometimes my days get a little nuts. 🙂 (Just like everyone else’s)

As to why’s of pairing down my stash…well I still love stitching (and knitting and quilting) and still love pretty much everything I’m trying to sell.  But the truth of the matter is, I want SOMEONE to stitch these pieces and I am NOT going to get them all done…well, unless I set some kind of record for smoking needles.  So please, check and see if there’s anything you’ve been wanting on my pages.  Most everything is a least half off retail and most are more.  If you want to buy several and feel we should talk about price, please do e-mail me.  And most of all, wish me well in stitching the hundreds of pieces that still inhabit my closet.

It is so GOOD to be back. I hope everyone else has skipped the stitching slump season!  I look forward to getting back to blog reading.  I’ve missed seeing everyone’s beautiful stitches.

Blessings,

Julie

The key to change is to let go of fear  –Roseanne Cash

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • geeky Heather  On June 9, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    That’s beautiful, Julie!! I love Laura’s designs, too, although I’ve not actually *stitched* one yet… =)

Leave a Reply

