As Promised…

…a photo of my progress on Santa Fe Square, by Gay Ann Rogers:

This is the center square of the piece, around which will grow a series of geometric borders.

In the center I chose to use beads instead of French knots in the diagonal outline of the eyelets. I’m not really sure I like the result as the beads don’t tend to stay in place as well as I like. Part of the problem is they’re just a tad too big, while the petite beads are a tad too small. 🙂 I’ll wait and see if this grows on me, as my French knots are not the most uniform things in the world.

All in all, this has been a fun, fast stitch and I look forward to seeing it finished and framed.

For now, goodnight to all, may your morrow be filled with sunshine and stitches.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • SockPixie  On June 11, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    This is really pretty. I love the colors, and the stitch pattern

Leave a Reply

