Thunder is rumbling outside my window…

…but I am cozy in my stitching nook. Sounds like a start to a good story doesn’t it? And I am about to do a bit of stitching. I just added things to my ‘Stash for Sale’ page, adjusted the price on a few others and am contemplating what else I want to add to the list. There are so many beautiful things out there….and going through my bins and parting with some things is hard for me because I want to keep them all. 🙂

This week I am working on a canvas piece called ‘Santa Fe Square’ by Gay Ann Rogers. I will post a photo later tonight or tomorrow. As I may have mentioned, I am really into my canvas work right now. I think I’m enjoying all the different stitches and a background that is easy to see. I am also working on a Hardanger/Cross stitch piece that is on this year’s ‘to be finished’ list. It’s an older one by Emie Bishop called ‘A Quilter’s Garden’. I just about have the Kloster outline done. I will take a photo of this one when that is finished. Knitting, I continue working on my Colinette Afghan. No progress to report in the last couple of days.

If any of you would enjoy a good scary story based on the Dracula legend, I highly recommend ‘The Historian’ by Elizabeth Kostova. I have read the book and am now listening to it on CD. It’s a shivery book, extremely well written and perfect for a rainy night at home alone (???????????????????????????????????????????????)

And…on that cheerful note. :-), I wish you all good stitches and fair sailing.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

