Good morning, let’s try again…

…to post the the outer borders from Santa Fe Square.

Santa Fe Square Outer Borders-close up

This is as good a close up as I could get with my little camera. The colors are a tad washed out, but you can see the marvelous array of texture and hue. I did change the color on the border just inside the satin stitch that frames the piece. Gay Ann called for doing a padded gobelin stitch in the same neutral pearl (perle) cotton, but I wanted something that would tie all the colors used together, so I did it in the overdye which will also be used in the midsection of the square (Watercolours-Fiesta). I really like how it came out.

Here is my overall progress:

Santa Fe Square, progress through 6/15/08

As you can see, I started (barely) on the middle section. I will concentrate next on the four corner squares. If I can remain focused, I hope to have a finish by month end.

Well…I’m off to work shortly. Hope you have a grand day!

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

Leave a Reply

