C’est Finis!

…or something like that. It just sounds so much better than I’m done!!!! But, I’M DONE with Santa Fe Square by Gay Ann Rogers!!!!!! I worked on it from June 5th through the 23rd, so it was fairly quick stitch. I started it several years ago at class but I only had about forty stitches in the thing and then left it to languish. Well…it languisheth no more. 🙂 I had hoped to have it done on Sunday but I guess I bounced down too many bunny trails.

When last we spoke I was working on corners. Four of them. Upon finishing my last waffle stitch, it was time to fill in the rectangle between each corner. Once finished, these rectangles looked like this:

And like this:

And now the entire piece finished and ready for the framer:

I really enjoyed working on Santa Fe Square…the different stitches, the colors, the variety of threads. As was mentioned in a previous post this is a gift, but I plan to stitch this piece again this year in a different colorway for me.

Now it’s on to A Quilter’s Garden by Emie Bishop. My goal for this month is to finish the kloster block outline.

Thanks for looking. Have a wonderful day!

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • KarenV  On June 24, 2008 at 6:49 am

    Congratulations on your finish! This is just so beautiful! 🙂

  • Janet  On June 24, 2008 at 8:41 am

    Wow, Go Girl! I am impressed! I have been working on the sweater and finished it late Sunday, now on the shawl. I better switch gears or I won’t have my goals accomplished! ;-)! Talk with you soon! Janet

  • Susan  On June 24, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    That is beautiful! Someday I will try some needlepoint-your’s is such an inspiration!

  • geeky Heather  On June 25, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    That is gorgeous, Julie!! Congratulations!

  • Jeanne  On June 29, 2008 at 11:10 am

    Julie,
    This is wonderful! Congratulations on the finish. I have several of Gay Ann’s projects in my stash. They’re so much fun!

Leave a Reply

