Nope…

I haven’t fallen off the face of the planet. It was just a very, very busy week. I am still hoping, on this last day of June, to finish one more goal I set. I want to finish all the kloster blocks on A Quilter’s Garden by Emie Bishop, so I can move on to the eyelets and cross-stitching. I am…SO CLOSE. I will take a photo as soon as my camera comes home from Cleveland. DH seems to think architecting is more important than pictures of ecru on ercu stitching. 🙂 Since he brings home a good portion of our bacon by practicing his profession, who am I to argue???

In other news…lol… we will be moving at the end of the month and while I am looking forward to more space and a dedicated studio, I am not looking forward to moving. I’ve spent quite a number of hours in the last few days starting to sort (yes, again), organize and pack my needlework/art supplies. I do have a couple of photos of the chaos which ensued from my good efforts:

Chaos One

These are my kit boxes..labeled by designer.

And this was taken while I was sorting threads:

Chaos II

See if you can find the phone, label machine and, hardest of all, the bed. The bed which my mother plans on occupying tomorrow night. Yikes!

And, last but not least:

Chaos III

Somewhere underneath all the thread and baskets is a comfy rocker. Also to be used by mom tomorrow night. Double yikes!!! Mom, if you’re reading this, I promise it looks better now…really!

So…that’s my life right at this moment. Always a bit of a challenge, but still good. I’ll be updating as I can over the next month and still hope to get lots of stitching done.

Hope everyone is enjoying pretty weather on this summer’s day.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Elisabeth  On July 3, 2008 at 2:52 am

    Oh, for a studio! We’re planning on moving, (most likely internationally), early in 2010 and I’m keenly hoping for a place with one more room that can double as guest room and studio for me. Let’s keep hoping…..

    Hope the move goes as smoothly as these things can. You seem to be making good advnace preparations, so you’re going in the right direction! I’m already preparing by clearing stuff out and using things up, but as we still have 18 months, I don’t need to worry too much as yet.=)

  • Heather  On July 7, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Having moved in the past year…I know it’s painful!! Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

