Just a short post…

…for right now.  I am back from my day stitching retreat, had a wonderful time with great friends and am now back to the real world.

I do have a finish to report. The ‘Chick’s Rule’ pillow by Pine Mountain.  I took a photograph without the pillow insert, because that involved more digging than I wanted to do this morning.  🙂 As is the case with most of these Pine Mountain pillows the colors and fabrics are totally awesome!

Chicks Rule!

Chicks Rule!

and a close up:

Chick's Rule 2

Chick

To be truthful, I have many of these kits and whenever I feel in need of a quick pick-me-up and a finish, I pull one out.  They are fun, easy to see and can usually be completed in a very short span of time.  With all the BIG projects I’m doing, something short and quick was the ticket yesterday.

I also did three entire rows on my Meadow Afghan.  I’m going to have to pick up the pace if I want to have the knitting part finished by the end of the month.

I need to be off, but I hope each of you has a truly beautiful day, filled with all the things and people you love.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Heather  On October 30, 2008 at 3:47 pm

    What a cute pillow!! Glad you had a good time.

Leave a Reply

