Ok…

…I’ve been gone a long time. I don’t even know if anyone visits anymore. However, I have been stitching…a bit. Right now, I’ve lost my counted thread mojo in favor of Japanese embroidery and needlepoint. I will post some photos here very shortly.

I am setting up ‘the room of my own’ and when that gets done, I will have freedom to take photos and to use my computer somewhere other than the dining room table. The biggest problem with working in there? Well, the air conditioners are in the master bedroom and in the living room…so it gets warmer than I like in the stitching room.

Hope all is well with every stitcher in blogland.

Blessings,

Julie

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • coral-seas  On July 27, 2010 at 4:09 am

    I’m still here 🙂 Look forward to seeing your pics, especially the Japanese Embroidery. What are you working on?

  • Paula  On July 27, 2010 at 11:07 am

    I still check periodically, Jules. Looking forward to retreat.

  • Theresa  On July 29, 2010 at 10:40 am

    Good to see you at this again Julie……..I know you have been very busy in the meantime. It will be nice once your “room” is settled. Looking forward to all our fun and varied planned projects! 🙂

    • Mother  On August 2, 2010 at 4:22 pm

      So……………what about the knitting? I’m looking forward to a beautiful pearl gray sweater come Christmas! 🙂 Have a fun retreat!

Leave a Reply

