Daily Archives: October 21, 2008

Santa Fe Square Framed…

…and a long time with no post.  Fall is busy, but I also was felled by an attack of the early flu. I am much better this week. 🙂 And I got my flu shot!!!!!

One thing I did rouse myself for on Friday last was to run up to my framers and pick up my Santa Fe Square by Gay Ann Rogers.  I will stitch this piece again one day…it was so much fun and this one is destined to be a gift for my in-laws.

Please allow me to present the finished product:

Santa Fe Square

Santa Fe Square

Santa Fe Square Detail

Santa Fe Square Detail

I requested that the needlework be framed to image and I love the way it turned out.  With the coppery distressed frame it looks to me almost like an ‘old-city’ tile.  I love it.

I plan to write more later, as I took some photos of the JE piece I’m working on as well as my hardanger piece. I need to set…um…October goals and update my library listing.  I am…as usual…a bit behind.  But I still feel blessed to have the time and leisure for this wonderful avocation of needlework.

Hope everyone is finding time to spend in stitches.

Blessings,

Julie